Posted by Jason King on Jul 11 2020 at 09:21AM PDT

The Applause Awards sponsored by the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts has redesigned their Awards Ceremony this year and has selected the following students from Windermere Preparatory School based on their performances and the adjudicator scoring to be featured in this year’s ceremony.

Cole Kucharski, Michael Crocetti & Leah Meyer were selected as Outstanding Performers and will be featured in the Opening and Closing Numbers for the Awards Ceremony.

Alex Sheffield and Sophia Bresciani were awarded Medley Performers for their Outstanding Performances in The Secret Garden and will be featured in a medley with a song from the show.

Harry Sandbrook, Jayson Goldner, Cole Jackson & (alternate) Ana Leitao were selected to represent the casts of The Little Mermaid and The Secret Garden in the closing number of the Applause Awards Ceremony as well.

This is a distinctive honor and to have the number of students selected to participate from our school is a true testament to their talents.

The Applause Award Ceremony will be filmed by a professional film company and the ceremony will be available for viewing sometime in August.


There are no comments for this announcement.