News and Announcements

Fine Arts Student Advisory Committee Announced

Posted by Jason King at Sep 21, 2020 8:21AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

We are pleased to announce the 2020-2021 Fine Arts Student Advisory Committee. The Fine Arts Student Advisory Committee is comprised of fine arts society presidents and department student representatives. This committee will meet frequently with the Director of Fine Arts and will have an opportunity to voice their thoughts and ideas as well as discussing ways to grow and evolve our fine arts programs.

Dance Department
Mirabella Miranda, Co-President
Haley Park, Co-President
National Honor Society for Dance Arts

Ben Haidukewych, Dance Senior Rep

Music Department
Maria Gullesserian, Co-President
Ben Haidukewych, Co-President
National Honor Society for Music (Tri-M)

Katie Crofton, Music Senior Rep

Theatre Arts Department
Maria Gullesserian, Co-President
Stuart Sheffield, Co-President
Thespian International Honor Society

Cole Jackson, Theatre Arts Senior Rep

Visual Arts Department
Maham Mehmood, President National Honor Society for Art

Kadia Mohammed, Visual Arts Senior Rep

Opera opens this week!

Posted by Jason King at Sep 21, 2020 6:08AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Don’t miss your opportunity to watch our operas live from home! Check out at 5 p.m. on Wednesday or Thursday to see Little Red Riding Hood and Lucinda y Las Flores De La Nochebuena. Photography by Olivia Edwards.

National Junior Art Honor Society!

Posted by Jason King at Sep 18, 2020 12:04PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

The National Art Education Association began the National Junior Art Honor Society program to inspire and recognize students who have shown an outstanding ability and interest in art and to generate interest in art programs at the secondary level and beyond. Students inducted to the NJAHS will be nominated for the NAHS.

The deadline to sign-up is October 1st for Middle School Visual Arts Students (grades 6-8). Please reach out to Mr. Boardman if you have any questions and to sign-up:

Applause Awards Shout Outs!

Posted by Jason King at Sep 16, 2020 11:49AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Congratulations to Alex Sheffield and Hannah Nagle, both WPS alumni, for earning Senior Scholarships awarded by sponsors during the Dr. Phillips Center Applause Awards ceremony. Michael Crocetti performed in the opening and closing numbers during the ceremony. Alex Sheffield and Sophia Bresciani performed during the solo medleys performance. Congratulations!

Cast announced for No Body To Murder!

Posted by Jason King at Sep 4, 2020 12:53PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Congratulations to the following students cast in No Body To Murder! This One Act will play before the production of CLUE on October 22 and 23 beginning at 6 p.m. CLUE will play at 7:00 p.m.

Mrs. McGarragher (housekeeper) Eva Glorioso
Magee (butler) Jackson Rifenberg
Nina (maid) Alyssa Johnson
Nancy (maid) Riley McKenzie
Dot (cook) Adelaide Mbowa
Garth (gardener) Dominic Tarantino
Dr. McCandlish (nervous doctor) Jacob Moore
Dr. Carron / McCracken (stuffy doctor) Zachary Moore
Countess de Mer (old grumpy woman) Aliza Kaplan
Billie Body (aerobics instructor) Julia Clemmons
Colonel Muckle (retired colonel) Carter Papa
Ellen Mook (business woman) Noor Nawaz
Miss Van Brune Alyssa Johnson
Bernard (very bad mime) Saavan Ohri
Cecily (Bernard’s sister) Chloe Sylvestre-Williams
Hilda the Hairdresser Riley McKenzie
Greta (older actress) Caroline Schools
Inspector Black Dominic Tarantino
Assistant Student Director Lyla Tsiokos
Production Team Lucas Golden
Production Team Adam Huryn
Production Team Rachel Dowling

Ms. Lowa, the director, will be sending information to the cast and crew this weekend.